NationalBaseballHallOfFameLogoThe Hall of Fame Election Contest

This Tuesday morning we will learn of the newest additions to the National Baseball Hall of Fame.
It’s a bumper crop of candidates. Listed below are the first time eligible candidates and holdovers from last year.

Who do you think will get in?

The person with the best ballot that matches the actual Hall of Fame vote will receive a $50 dollar gift certificate to a future PATP event.

How To Enter:
Either reply to this email or post your picks on Facebook to be eligible. (Don’t forget to like us!!)
Then pick an event you’d like to attend in 2015.

For info on all our 2015 events go to:

BTW my picks for the Hall are:
Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, John Smoltz, Craig Biggio and Mike Piazza.

Near misses for Jeff Bagwell, Gary Sheffield and Tim Raines….all deserving…..

Here are the first-time eligible players, in alphabetical order:

Rich Aurillia
Aaron Boone
Tony Clark
Carlos Delgado
Jermaine Dye
Darin Erstad
Cliff Floyd
Nomar Garciaparra
Brian Giles
Tom Gordon
Eddie Guardado
Randy Johnson
Pedro Martinez
Troy Percival
Jason Schmidt
Gary Sheffield
John Smoltz

Now, here are the holdovers, listed in order of the percentage of the vote they received last year:

Craig Biggio, 74.8 percent
Mike Piazza, 62.2
Jeff Bagwell, 54.3
Tim Raines, 46.1
Roger Clemens, 35.4
Barry Bonds, 34.7
Lee Smith, 29.9
Curt Schilling, 29.2
Edgar Martinez, 25.2
Alan Trammell, 20.8
Mike Mussina, 20.3
Jeff Kent, 15.2
Fred McGriff, 11.7
Mark McGwire, 11
Larry Walker, 10.2
Don Mattingly, 8.2
Sammy Sosa, 7.2

Scott Green
Play At The Plate